My View of Rochester (3rd post)

  • Take photos outside for our “My View of Rochester” photojournalism assignment.
  • Create a new blog post with the following:
    • the best photos taken today
    • a paragraph describing
      • how these images represent your view of Rochester
      • what went well today
      • any challenges you faced today

        Although my photos came out with a lot of lighting issues I still feel that the subject was well done either way. These images help to express my view of Rochester because they expose the literal beauty of the city. Of course Rochester, like all cities, have its issues and problem neighborhoods, I should know I lived in problem neighborhoods till I was 15, yet even for someone whose been exposed to the bad in Rochester for a  good majority of my life Id still like to think that the pictures I’ve taken show the true beauty of a city with so many issues. Again I feel my subjects went well but whenever I am able to edit them I hope to fix the negative things about these photos such as lighting and contrast.

Leave a comment